Zipped when I should have Zapped?

via Daily Prompt: Zip

In my younger years it seemed a lot easier to zip around from here to there, place to place, job to job, reality to reality. I don’t know how it happens but a certain amount of inertia sets in as you get up there in years. In my younger years I toured around with bands, traveled like crazy and was always on the go. Then I decided that I needed to slow my life down because things were getting just a bit too crazy and while I didn’t feel out of control, I felt like the events happening in my life were telling me so. So I slowed down. And that’s how I learned the hard way that once you do slow down, ramping back up isn’t as easy as it once was. So now I am in a new reality that sometimes seems okay and sometimes it doesn’t. I am bored a lot. Now this boredom I place directly on me. Life isn’t just exciting, you have to make it so! Life doesn’t keep itself out of the ruts, you do. It is all in our hands, it’s just a matter of what we do with it.

Zip

4 thoughts on “Zipped when I should have Zapped?

  1. I share the experience you mentioned, to a degree. Slowing down significantly for a while does make it hard for me to get going again. I guess just like jogging. If you don’t do it for a while, you lose your endurance.

    Like

Leave a Reply

