Goodbye, Fear

via Daily Prompt: Exposure

It’s a funny thing about exposure. When people get exposed they react in all kinds of ways. Some go run and hide. Some get defiant. Some blame others. The thing to remember is to stay confident in your own being when you run headlong into someone cowering under the light. They will work it out eventually and it behooves you to just stay out of the way. I hate to say it but lately my blog is turning into a dirge about work. But something has shifted lately. I don’t know if it’s my age or my new found kickboxing confidence or the fact that I have just reached the point of no return. That wonderful, wonderful place of putting fear aside. I’ve been saying to myself, if I survived the roller coaster hell ride of 2009-2011 (which is another blog for another day) I can survive anything. And it’s true. At this point in my life, it’s time to acknowledge the fact that if there is one thing I am good at, it’s perseverance. Hello, Taurus! It’s like all of a sudden all of my life experiences have added up and I can finally feel the sum of its parts. Courage.
Exposure

5 thoughts on “Goodbye, Fear

Leave a Reply

