Daily Prompt: Conundrum

Microsoft Word - Document2

via Daily Prompt: Conundrum

Oh, such a conundrum!!! To stay still or keep moving forward. To make a move or stay the course. To interfere and play the imp or keep my distance. In my younger days, I would have been all over this. Playing, flirting, conniving, tempting and any other adjective you can think of. (Wait, those aren’t adjectives are they?…lol) But now that I am older and purportedly know better, I am exercising as much self control as I can possibly muster. Even though I am tempted to land in the same room, conjure up a meeting in the hallway, circulating in the circle so my energy is felt. I guess I should admit, if I were to be completely honest with myself and everyone else who is reading this, that I am actually doing some of those things in some of my weaker moments.  Yes it’s true. But most of the day I just sit at my desk, distracted by thoughts of my office crush.

Conundrum

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Conundrum

Leave a Reply

