Daily Prompt: Construct

Microsoft Word - Document1

via Daily Prompt: Construct

I am sitting here looking at a blank page as I try to construct this Daily Prompt. There have been lots of up and downs for this girl since September and I have found it hard to stay motivated. But–I went 7 years without writing and I feel rather desperate to not let that happen again. So I am pushing myself to just keep going. It’s been tough, these last few weeks. I’ve always had a lot of determination and sustain but something always happens to me when we push the clocks back. There is not a bigger bummer on earth than when you get out of work to darkness. You drive home in the dark, eat dinner in the dark, and do your evening activities in the dark. At some point, you wonder aloud “Surely it must be midnight by now” when in reality it’s only 7:30. The nights are looooooong. This is just one of many things we endure up here in the Northeast of the U.S.A. I find the whole thing exhausting really. Living here is just so much work. When I lived down South I felt like I was on vacation pretty much every day. However, to look on the bright side, as I often try to do, growing up here is what has made me tough enough to keep going through it all. And for that, I am grateful. Keep writing!

Construct

Leave a Reply

