Daily Prompt: Vigor

Microsoft Word - Document3

via Daily Prompt: Vigor

Vigor. That’s a good word. It reminds me of how I try to stay fired up about life. My Aunt, who recently passed away, and my Mom were/are both in nursing homes. Every time I go to visit, I think on the way out, “Man, I’ve got to really, really live, every day. Do NOT forget this Cahla.” Because one day, I am not going to be this young and full of vigor. One day very soon. It is true, even though it sounds so corny. Life does go by in a blink. And the next thing you know, you’re old. And who really knows how that’s going to play out? Some people rock their lives until the day they die. Others fade away. Living takes a toll and you either meet it head on as you age or you wither. I’d prefer the former to the latter. I’ve recently gotten into fitness for the first time ever. It sounds so cliche for someone my age. But I’ll tell you what. It’s now or never. Now is the time to capitalize on the fact that I can still get in shape, before it’s too late. Grab the vigor before it’s just too late.
Vigor

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Vigor

Leave a Reply

