Daily Prompt: Waiting

Microsoft Word - Document1

via Daily Prompt: Waiting

I’ve never been good at waiting. Patience may be a virtue but it’s not my strong suit. It doesn’t really even matter how it applies. Waiting for someone. Waiting to see results. Waiting for things to change. Waiting in line to buy something when it is taking so very loooooong! This last one is the most difficult for me. Mainly because I have to keep it together in front of other people. When you are alone, it is so much easier to freak out. You can let the frustration boil over and feel that release. In public, you must keep everything in check so it doesn’t spill over onto the unwitting cashier who is just doing their job. I have a hard time watching an innocent bystander who has nothing to do with any of it take that blow. Probably because I know that in my younger days I was guilty of that. And then somewhere along the way, I grew up, I gained mindfulness, I gained the strength to hold my stuff on my own. We’re all in this together. It might not seem that way these days especially here in the U.S. but at the end of the day we are all just trying to get by in the day to day, taking care of the people we love and live a good life. Hmmm, I will let these words echo through my head the next time it is taking too long to buy that gum.

Waiting

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Waiting

Leave a Reply

