Daily Prompt: Breakthrough

breakthrough

via Daily Prompt: Breakthrough

This couldn’t have been a more appropriate word for me today! As I surf the ups and downs of my current state of being I was just ruminating on the fact that it seems like I have more letting go to do. More letting go of the way I want things. More letting go of my former life and all the fun that came with it, although in hindsight I took that existence for granted, which never sits well with the mindfully informed. More letting go of the control, that one is the hardest. I’ve been through rounds and rounds of letting go, maybe just saying it over and over will help to poke and prod and shake the next desperately needed breakthrough out of me.

Breakthrough

Leave a Reply

